Wallabies Team Named to Play All Blacks in Hong Kong

New Zealand All Blacks' Daniel Carter (R) is tackled by Australia's Wallabies Adam Ashley-Cooper (top) and Salesi Ma'afu during their Bledisloe Cup rugby union match in Christchurch August 7, 2010. REUTERS/Simon Baker  (NEW ZEALAND - Tags: SPORT RUGBY IMAGES OF THE DAY)

The Wallabies team to play the All Blacks at Hong Kong Stadium, Hong Kong has been named. There are two changes from the Australian team that lost by one point to the All Blacks in the dying seconds of the Sydney test. Ben Alexander and Drew Mitchell return to the side. Drew Mitchell missed the last match due to injury, while Ben Alexander missed the whole Tri-Nations tournament due to injury.

Fresh from a sevens silver medal at the Commonwealth Games, Lachie Turner is the outside back cover on the bench. 13 players from the last Bledisloe Cup Test in Hong Kong, in 2008 make the 22, 8 of them in the starting 15.


15. Kurtley Beale (NSW Waratahs)
14. James O’Connor (Western Force)
13. Adam Ashley-Cooper (Brumbies)
12. Matt Giteau (Brumbies)
11. Drew Mitchell (NSW Waratahs)
10. Quade Cooper (Queensland Reds)
9. Will Genia (Queensland Reds)
8. Ben McCalman (Western Force)
7. David Pocock (Western Force)
6. Rocky Elsom (c) (Brumbies)
5. Nathan Sharpe (Western Force)
4. Mark Chisholm (Brumbies)
3. Ben Alexander (Brumbies)
2. Stephen Moore (Brumbies)
1. Benn Robinson (NSW Waratahs)

16. Saia Faingaa (Queensland Reds)
17. James Slipper (Queensland Reds)
18. Dean Mumm (NSW Waratahs)
19. Richard Brown (Western Force)
20. Luke Burgess (NSW Waratahs)
21. Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs)
22. Lachie Turner (NSW Waratahs)

Kick off is at 16:30 local time on Saturday the 30th of October.

Leave a Reply