Reds, Stormers, Crusaders, Blues, Waratahs and Sharks to contest Super Rugby finals

The Queensland Reds have topped the table after the 2011 Super Rugby round robin. Behind them the Stormers won the South African conference and the Crusaders won the New Zealand conference. As first and second on the table, have a buy during the first week of the finals and graduate straight to next week’s semi finals – which they will host. Third and fourth on the table, the Crusaders and Blues will host 5th and 6th Waratahs and Sharks. Therefore, all games this weekend will be in New Zealand, but next week none will be.

Quarter Finals Draw:

Reds (Team 1) and Stormers (Team 2) Bye

Qualifier 1- Blues (Team 4) v Waratahs (Team 5):

Date: Friday 24 June
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19:35 (07:35 GMT)

Qualifier 1- Crusaders (Team 3) v Sharks (Team 6):

Date: Saturday 25 June 2011
Venue: Trafalgar Park, Nelson
Kick-off: 19:35 (07:35 GMT)

Super Rugby standings after round robin:

1 Reds (Australia Conference Winner)
2 Stormers (South Africa Conference Winner)
3 Crusaders (New Zealand Conference Winner)
4 Blues
5 Waratahs
6 Sharks
7 Bulls
8 Highlanders
9 Hurricanes
10 Cheetahs
11 Chiefs
12 Force
13 Brumbies
14 Lions
15 Rebels

Leave a Reply