ITM Cup 2011 Draw

Draw and fixtures for the 2011 ITM Cup, New Zealand’s provincial rugby union competition. This year is the first season of the new format, whereby New Zealand’s 14 first division rugby teams have been split into two competitions. Seven play in the upper competition, the Premiership. The other seven teams play in the Championship tournament. There is automatic promotion and relegation at the end of the season.

The new format also features crossover matches between the Premiership and Championship competitions. Each team will play four crossover matches.

The 2011 ITM Cup is in a compressed format, featuring midweek games, in order to accommodate the 2011 Rugby World Cup.

Week 1:

Thursday, July 14, 2011 at 7:35pm Otago v North Harbour Dunedin
Friday, July 15, 2011 at 7:35pm Southland v Waikato Invercargill
Saturday, July 16, 2011 at 2:35pm Manawatu v Hawke’s Bay Palmerston North
Saturday, July 16, 2011 at 5:35pm Northland v Tasman Whangarei
Saturday, July 16, 2011 at 7:35pm Taranaki v Wellington New Plymouth
Sunday, July 17, 2011 at 2:35pm Auckland v Canterbury Auckland
Sunday, July 17, 2011 at 4:35pm Counties Man v BOP Pukekohe

Week 2:

Tuesday, July 19, 2011 at 6:05pm North Harbour v Tasman Albany
Tuesday, July 19, 2011 at 8:05pm Hawke’s Bay v Southland Napier
Wednesday, July 20, 2011 at 5:35pm Counties Man v Manawatu Pukekohe
Wednesday, July 20, 2011 at 7:35pm Auckland v Otago Auckland

Week 3:

Thursday, July 21, 2011 at 7:35pm Waikato v Taranaki Hamilton
Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 12:35pm Manawatu v Northland Palmerston North
Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 2:35pm Canterbury v Southland (RS) Christchurch
Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 5:35pm BOP v North Harbour Mt Maunganui
Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 7:35pm Wellington v Auckland Wellington
Sunday, July 24, 2011 at 2:35pm Hawke’s Bay v Otago Napier
Sunday, July 24, 2011 at 4:35pm Tasman v Counties Man Blenheim

Week 4:

Tuesday, July 26, 2011 at 7:35pm BOP v Waikato Rotorua
Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 6:05pm Wellington v Canterbury Wellington
Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 8:05pm Northland v Taranaki Whangarei

Week 5:

Thursday, July 28, 2011 at 7:35pm North Harbour v Hawke’s Bay Albany
Friday, July 29, 2011 at 6:05pm Southland v Counties Man Invercargill
Friday, July 29, 2011 at 8:05pm Waikato v Tasman Hamilton
Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 2:35pm Canterbury v Manawatu (RS) Christchurch
Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 4:35pm Northland v Otago Whangarei
Sunday, July 31, 2011 at 2:35pm Taranaki v Auckland New Plymouth
Sunday, July 31, 2011 at 4:35pm BOP v Wellington Mt Maunganui

Week 6:

Tuesday, August 02, 2011 at 6:05pm Hawke’s Bay v Tasman Napier
Tuesday, August 02, 2011 at 8:05pm Manawatu v North Harbour Palmerston North
Wednesday, August 03, 2011 at 5:35pm Otago v Counties Man Dunedin
Wednesday, August 03, 2011 at 7:35pm Auckland v Southland Auckland

Week 7:

Thursday, August 04, 2011 at 7:35pm Northland v BOP Whangarei
Friday, August 05, 2011 at 6:05pm Tasman v Canterbury Blenheim
Friday, August 05, 2011 at 8:05pm Hawke’s Bay v Wellington Napier
Saturday, August 06, 2011 at 2:35pm Otago v Southland Dunedin
Saturday, August 06, 2011 at 4:35pm Manawatu v Taranaki Palmerston North
Sunday, August 07, 2011 at 2:35pm Counties Man v Waikato Pukekohe
Sunday, August 07, 2011 at 4:35pm North Harbour v Auckland Albany

Week 8:

Tuesday, August 09, 2011 at 7:35pm Taranaki v BOP New Plymouth
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 at 2:35pm Canterbury v Waikato Christchurch
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 at 8:05pm Wellington v Northland Wellington

Week 9:

Thursday, August 11, 2011 at 7:35pm Auckland v Counties Man Auckland
Friday, August 12, 2011 at 7:35pm Taranaki v Tasman New Plymouth
Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 2:35pm Southland v North Harbour Invercargill
Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 5:35pm BOP v Hawke’s Bay Rotorua
Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 7:35pm Wellington v Manawatu Wellington
Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 2:35pm Canterbury v Northland (RS) Christchurch
Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 4:35pm Waikato v Otago Hamilton

Week 10:

Tuesday, August 16, 2011 at 7:35pm Tasman v Auckland Nelson
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 at 6:05pm Counties Man v North Harbour Pukekohe
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 at 8:05pm Otago v Manawatu Dunedin

Week 11:

Thursday, August 18, 2011 at 7:35pm Wellington v Southland Wellington
Saturday, August 20, 2011 at 12:35pm Canterbury v Taranaki (RS) Christchurch
Saturday, August 20, 2011 at 2:35pm Auckland v BOP Auckland
Saturday, August 20, 2011 at 5:35pm North Harbour v Northland Albany
Saturday, August 20, 2011 at 7:35pm Manawatu v Waikato Palmerston North
Sunday, August 21, 2011 at 2:35pm Tasman v Otago Nelson
Sunday, August 21, 2011 at 4:35pm Hawke’s Bay v Counties Man Napier

Week 12:

Tuesday, August 23, 2011 at 6:05pm BOP v Canterbury Mt Maunganui
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 at 8:05pm Waikato v Wellington Hamilton
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 6:05pm Northland v Hawke’s Bay Whangarei
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 8:05pm Southland v Taranaki Invercargill

Week 13:

Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 7:35pm Tasman v Manawatu Nelson
Friday, August 26, 2011 at 7:35pm North Harbour v Wellington Albany
Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 2:35pm Waikato v Auckland Hamilton
Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 4:35pm Counties Man v Northland Pukekohe
Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 6:35pm Otago v Canterbury Dunedin
Sunday, August 28, 2011 at 2:35pm Southland v BOP Invercargill
Sunday, August 28, 2011 at 4:35pm Taranaki v Hawke’s Bay New Plymouth

2011 ITM Cup Finals Draw:

Premiership Final:
Saturday, September 4, 2011 at 7:35pm Waikato v Canterbury Hamilton

Championship Final:
Sunday, September 5, 2011 at 5:30pm Manawatu v Hawke’s Bay Palmerston North

5 Comments

  1. Joy Beaumont August 23, 2011
  2. pat August 31, 2011
  3. Mike August 31, 2011
  4. PAT August 31, 2011
  5. Mike September 1, 2011

Leave a Reply