France v Canada Team Announcements 2011 Rugby World Cup

France and Canada team announcements for their 2011 Rugby World Cup Pool A test at McLean Park in Napier on Sunday the 18th of September at 8:30pm. France opened their campaign with a patchy performance against a spirited Japan, but taking maximum points. However, France have made eleven changes to that team. Only hooker William Servat survives from the forward pack. Morgan Parra starts at halfback, with last week’s number 9, Dimitri Yachvili, moving to the bench.

It will also be Canada’s second game of the tournament after they play Tonga on Wednesday.

Pool A:
Sun Sept 18 20.30 France v Canada Napier McLean Park

France Team to Play Canada:

15 Damien Traille, 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 David Marty, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Aurélien Rougerie, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc,9 Morgan Parra, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Julien Bonnaire (captain), 6 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 5 Romain, Millo-Chluski, 4 Pascale Papé, 3 Luc Ducalcon, 2 William Servat, 1 Jean-Baptiste Poux Poux.
Reserves: 16 Guilhem Guirado, 17 Fabien Barcella, 18 Julien Pierre, 19 Imanol Harinordoquy, 20 Dimitri Yachvili, 21 Fabrice Estebanez, 22 Maxime Médard.

Canada Team to Play France:



  1. Dave Argent September 13, 2011
  2. Mike September 13, 2011

Leave a Reply