England v Scotland Team Announcements 2011 Rugby World Cup

England and Scotland team announcements for their 2011 Rugby World Cup Pool B match at Eden Park Stadium in Auckland.

Scotland will be desperate for a win to keep their record of reaching the quarter finals at every World Cup. However, the odds are against them after their heartbreaking loss to Argentina over the weekend. Now Scotland will need a bonus point victory, so have named a strong running side. They have unable to cross the white line in their last two games.

Pool B:
Sat October 1 20.30 England v Scotland Auckland Eden Park

England Team to Play Scotland:

1. Matt Stevens 2. Steve Thompson 3. Dan Cole 4. Louis Deacon 5. Courtney Lawes 6. Tom Croft 7. Lewis Moody (captain) 8. James Haskell 9. Ben Youngs 10. Jonny Wilkinson 11. Delon Armitage 12. Mike Tindall 13. Manu Tuilagi 14. Chris Ashton 15. Ben Foden
Reserves: 16. Dylan Hartley 17. Alex Corbisiero 18. Tom Palmer 19. Nick Easter 20. Richard Wigglesworth 21. Toby Flood 22. Matt Banahan

Scotland Team to Play England:

15 Chris Paterson, 14 Max Evans, 13 Joe Ansbro, 12 Sean Lamont, 11 Simon Danielli, 10 Ruaridh Jackson, 9 Mike Blair, 8 Richie Vernon, 7 John Barclay, 6 Ally Strokosch, 5 Alastair Kellock (captain), 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Allan Jacobsen.
Reserves:16 Scott Lawson, 17 Alasdair Dickinson, 18 Nathan Hines, 19 Ross Rennie, 20 Chris Cusiter, 21 Dan Parks, 22 Nick de Luca.

Leave a Reply