Australia v USA Team Announcements 2011 Rugby World Cup

Australia Wallabies and USA Eagles team announcements for their 2011 Rugby World Cup Pool C test at Wellington Regional Stadium in Wellington on Friday September 23 at 8:30pm.

The Wallabies have made seven changes to the starting 15 that lost to Ireland over the weekend, including the resting of captain James Horwill. Halfback Will Genia will captain the team in his absence.

Despite being cleared of a citing charge, USA captain Todd Clever has not been named. Halfback Tim Usasz will captain instead.

Australia will be desperate to get their campaign back on track after their epic loss to Ireland. Another loss and they will be out of the tournament, but if they can continue to win with bonus points they will will be in a position to take advantage of any potential hiccup by Ireland.

Pool C: Fri Sept 23 20.30 Australia v USA Wellington Wellington Regional Stadium

Wallaby Team to Play USA:

1. James Slipper 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau 3. Ben Alexander 4. Rob Simmons 5. Nathan Sharpe 6. Scott Higginbotham 7. Ben McCalman 8. Wycliff Palu 9. Will Genia (captain) 10. Quade Cooper 11. Drew Mitchell 12. Robert Horne 13. Anthony Faingaa 14. Adam Ashley-Cooper 15. Kurtley Beale
Reserves: 16. Stephen Moore 17. Sekope Kepu 18. Dan Vickerman 19. Radike Samo 20. Luke Burgess 21. Berrick Barnes 22. Pat McCabe

USA Team to Play Wallabies:

1. Shawn Pittman, 2. Phil Thiel, 3. Eric Fry, 4. Scott LaValla, 5. Hayden Smith, 6. Inaki Basauri, 7. Pat Danahy, 8. JJ Gagiano, 9. Tim Usasz (captain) , 10. Nese Malifa, 11. Kevin Swiryn, 12. Junior Sifa, 13. Tai Enosa , 14. Colin Hawley, 15. Blaine Scully
Reserves: 16. Brian McClenahan, 17. Matekitonga Moeakiola, 18. Louis Stanfill, 19. Nic Johnson, 20. Mike Petri, 21. Roland Suniula, 22. Chris Wyles

Leave a Reply