Argentina v England Team Announcements 2011 Rugby World Cup

Argentina and England team announcements for their 2011 Rugby World Cup Pool B match at Otago Stadium Dunedin.

The much anticipated test will be the first rugby international played in the new fully enclosed Otago Stadium. The match up should set the tone in the highly competitive Pool B. It is expected that Argentina will be battling Scotland for second place in this pool. However, that could be turned on its head should Argentina kick on from their great 2007 World Cup and beat England on Saturday.

Squad captain Lewis Moody remains injured, so veteran centre Mike Tindall captains the team in his absence. Tindall will partner much vaunted rooker Manu Tuilagi in the midfield.

Pool B:
Sat Sept 10 20.30 Argentina v England Otago Stadium Dunedin

Argentina Team to Play England:

15 Martin Rodriguez, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Gonzalo Tiesi, 12 Santiago Fernandez, 11 Gonzalo Camacho, 10 Felipe Contepomi (captain), 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Mario Ledesma, 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Reserves: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Martin Scelzo, 18 Mariano Galarza, 19 Alejandro Campos, 20 Alfredo Lalanne, 21 Marcelo Bosch, 22 Juan Jose Imhoff.

England Team to Play Argentina:

Ben Foden, Chris Ashton, Manu Tuilagi, Mike Tindall (captain), Delon Armitage, Jonny Wilkinson, Richard Wigglesworth; Nick Easter, James Haskell, Tom Croft, Courtney Lawes, Louis Deacon, Dan Cole, Steve Thompson, Andrew Sheridan.
Reserves: Dylan Hartley, Matt Stevens, Tom Palmer, Tom Wood, Ben Youngs, Toby Flood, Matt Banahan

Leave a Reply