Argentina Pumas Rugby World Cup 2011 Squad

The Argentina Pumas have named their squad to contest the 2011 Rugby World Cup in New Zealand. Felipe Contepomi will captain the team. Argentina will be hoping to build on their most successful world cup ever in 2007, where they achieved third place. There are 10 survivors from that squad travelling to New Zealand.Unfortunately key 2007 player Juan Martín Hernández has missed the cut due to injury.

Santiago Phelan will coach the Pumas at the 2011 Rugby World Cup.

Argentina have a good chance to progress out of the pool stages again. They have been drawn in Pool B along with England, Georgia, Romania and Scotland. Argentina begin their campaign against England on September 10 at the new stadium in Dunedin.

Argentina Rugby World Cup 2011 Squad:

Forwards: Patricio Albacete, Marcos Iván Ayerza, Maximiliano Bustos, Alejandro Campos, Manuel Carizza, Agustin Creevy, Julio Farias Cabello, Juan Figallo, Mariano Galarza, Alvaro Galindo, Juan Martín Fernandez Lobbe, Mario Ledesma, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Rodrigo Roncero, Martín Scelzo, Leonardo Vicente Senatore, Tomas Vallejos.

Backs: Horacio Agulla, Marcelo Bosch, Gonzalo Camacho, Felipe Contepomi (captain), Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Agustin Gosio, Juan José Imhoff, Alfredo Lalanne, Martín Rodriguez, Federico Nicolás Sanchez, Gonzalo Tiesi, Nicolás Vergallo.

Leave a Reply