All Blacks and Wallabies for Ninth Tri-Nations Test

The Wallaby and All Blacks rugby teams have been named to play the ninth and final Tri-Nations test of 2010. The match will take place on Saturday the 11th of September at 8pm local time at the Sydney Football Ground in Sydney. In this match Richie McCaw overtakes Sean Fitzpatrick as having captained the All Blacks in the most tests, with 52. The All Blacks have already secured the Tri-Nations and Bledisloe Cup for 2010. However, the Australians will be looking to stop a 9 test losing streak to New Zealand, while New Zealand will be looking to become the first team to win all 6 games in a Tri-Nations series as well as continue their 14 test winning streak. Aaron Cruden will come in for close examination by the Australian, as he takes over the 10 jersey for the injured Dan Carter. It will be the first time 2010 Wallaby revelation Quade Cooper will wear the Australia rugby shirt play against his native New Zealanders.

All Blacks

15 Mils Muliaina, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Israel Dagg, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu; 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (capt), 6 Victor Vito, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Reserves: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 John Afoa, 18 Anthony Boric, 19 Jerome Kaino, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Colin Slade, 22 Rene Ranger.


15 Kurtley Beale, 14 James O’Connor, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Lachie Turner, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia; 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom (capt), 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Mark Chisholm, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson.
Reserves: 16 Huia Edmonds, 17 James Slipper, 18 Dean Mumm, 19 Richard Brown, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Berrick Barnes, 22 Anthony Fainga’a.

Leave a Reply